Expozoo Paris Animal Show

Cat lovers, find more than 800 cats at the cat show!

The great cat show in Paris

 The cat show is back for a new edition!

Like last year, the breed clubs affiliated with LOOF will host stands to present the breeds for which they are responsible. An excellent opportunity to ask all the questions you have in mind before choosing the breed of cat that suits you: morphology, health, behavior. The best way also to find the breeder of your future companion in peace.

I buy my ticket

38

CAT BREEDS AT THE MARCH 2023 SHOW!

 Test your knowledge

Test your knowledge by guessing each breed of cat! The answer appears on mouseover. You can also discover the sheet linked to his character

Other cat breeds present at the show in 2023

Asian, European, Savannah

Abyssin

Of uncertain origin (Ethiopia ? India ? South East Asia or England ?), the first Abyssinian arrived in France in 1927. Very elegant cat with a triangle head, he looks at us with golden, hazel or green eyes ! Very active and intelligent, adoring his master, he will not like solitude. Strong personality, needs space and gets used perfectly to life in an apartment. Will tolerate other cats and even dogs very well. Curious and playful. Low maintenance, at least one brushing per week and lots of cuddles!  

American Curl 

The American Curl gets its name from the shape of its ears which are curly, it is of medium size with large walnut-shaped eyes. There are two types of American Curl, long-haired and short-haired. Underneath its sophisticated look, it is a robust cat, with a coat that is easy to care for, just be sure to clean the inside of its ears regularly.  

American Shorthair 

Cat with easy character and very calm. He brings a lot of affection to his master. Playful and sporty, he prefers to live outside but he accepts life in an apartment. For the maintenance of its coat a weekly brushing is enough.  

Bengal

This cat is a cross between a domestic cat and a wild cat from Asia. He is affectionate and sociable but very active and will need to exercise. His coat is beautiful because it looks like a small panther, for its maintenance a weekly brushing is enough.  

Forêts Norvégiennes

Burmese

British Longhair

Very peaceful cat, well balanced, easy to live with. He adapts very well in town and in the country. Sociable with his fellow creatures and dogs, he can be playful. For the maintenance of its coat it will need a weekly brushing, during the period of moulting a daily brushing is necessary.  

Chartreux

It is a graceful cat that does not leave indifferent by its blue-gray color and its woolly fur and its copper-colored eyes. It remains independent and likes its peace but it is affectionate and very fusional with its master. For the maintenance of the coat a weekly currying is necessary.  

British Shorthair

Very peaceful cat, well balanced, easy to live with. He adapts very well in town and in the country. Sociable with his fellow creatures and dogs, he can be playful. For the maintenance of its coat it will need a weekly brushing, during the period of moulting a daily brushing is necessary.  

Burmese Anglais

The color of the English Burmese, all in monochrome, as well as its soft and harmonious physique easily prefigure its character: refined and loving. Although naturally playful due to its oriental origins, this cat is quite even-tempered and makes a pleasant companion who is always present without being intrusive.  

Cornish Rex

It is a very acrobatic and lively cat. He is very sociable with humans and can live with other cats and dogs. Does not support loneliness because it is very affectionate. For the maintenance of the coat a weekly brushing will be sufficient. An almost inexistent moult.  

Devon Rex 

It is a very sporty and active cat, it looks like its cousin the Cornish Rex. This cat is very affectionate and does not support loneliness. For the maintenance of the coat it will need the regular passage of a wet glove. 

Exotic

Cat very easy to live with but more lively than the Persian. It does not support loneliness because it is very affectionate, gets along with its congeners and dogs. For the maintenance of the coat a weekly brushing will be sufficient. Watering is frequent, it is necessary to clean the eyes every day.  

Highland Fold

The Scottish and Highland Fold are very round cats. The head is broad with rounded contours from any angle. The nose is short and broad with a good curve. The eyes are large and round.  

Highland Straight

Halfway between the Scottish and the British, the Highland straight cat carries the characteristics of its parents, and this makes it an ideal life companion, as much for adults as for children, eager to pay attention and love to their little feline! Close to his master, the Highland straight is easy to live with, calm, docile, and very sociable with humans and animals. There is nothing special about the care of the cat, except for more attention to brushing during the moulting period.  

Bobtail Kurilian Longhair

The particularity of this cat ? Its short tail in the shape of pompom. It came spontaneously, and was then transmitted from generation to generation. It is a soft cat, tender and player. Sensitive to his master he knows how to return the love brought to him. Very sociable, he knows how to remain calm and also gets along with the other cats and dogs. He is not very talkative but can be greedy.  

Maine Coon

Considered as the biggest domestic cat, it remains nevertheless very affectionate and not aggressive. It is very fusional with its masters. He needs space, a garden is better for him than an apartment since he is very athletic. For the maintenance of its coat a weekly brushing is enough.  

Mau Egyptien

The Egyptian Mau is one of the most ancient cat breeds, in fact it was already present in Ancient Egypt at the time of the pharaohs, more than 2500 years ago. It is a cat of medium size, powerful and elegant with eyes of atypical color "green currant with gooseberry". It is naturally spotted, with spots of varying size and shape, only four colors are accepted: silver, bronze, black smoke or black.  

Munchkin

This breed originates from the United States and has the particularity to have short legs. It is a very endearing cat, active and playful. He keeps a kitten character throughout his life. He does not jump very high, but he is fast and sneaks everywhere. He gets along very well with other cats and dogs, and is very tender with his owners.  

Nebelung

The Nebelung is a variety of Russian cat with semi-long hair, it can be of gray color with brilliant hairs, white with silvered reflections or jet black. It is a cat very attached to its master, it is very reserved towards the foreigners and needs a little time to adapt itself to its environment. He is an active and very warm playmate with his masters.  

Ragdoll

Very calm and docile cat, he is very pleasant to live with and does not support loneliness. Very sociable, he lives with his fellow creatures and dogs. It can live in an apartment but does not support agitation and noise. For the maintenance of its coat a frequent combing is recommended.  

Russe

The Russian is a cat which is deserved. With him, the attachment to his Master is often more developed than with the other races of cat so much so that his reserve towards the foreigners makes him sometimes pass for a shy person. It needs time to feel secure and to reveal its personality and likes to live in a calm and serene environment. Active without being boisterous, he is a good playmate with those he is familiar with.  

Sacré de birmanie

This cat is very calm, affectionate and playful and is a faithful companion for children even if he likes peace and quiet. He hates indifference and even less loneliness. His meow is soft. For the maintenance of its coat a daily brushing during the moult is necessary  

Scottish Fold

This cat is not dominant and supports very well its congeneric and the dogs in spite of being very playful. Extremely calm and affectionate, he loves the presence of man. Its particularity is to have folded ears. For the maintenance of its coat a weekly brushing is necessary.  

Scottish straight

The Scottish straight is a very quiet cat that prefers to live in quiet places like an apartment or in the country. With a peaceful nature, it is not the kind of cat to climb or run around. He just needs a quiet place where he can have a good nap without anyone disturbing him.  

Sibérien

Imposing cat but of a strong tranquility. Very active with an assertive character, he is however very sociable with his fellows and children. Very affectionate towards his master. He needs to live in the open air and is not suitable for an apartment. For the maintenance of its coat a weekly brushing is enough. During the moult a daily brushing is recommended.

Selkirk Rex poil court

Very calm cat is very affectionate and appreciates the presence of humans. He can live with other cats and dogs. It is playful and curious and will be happy to take an interest in your activities. The particularity of the breed is its curly coat. For the maintenance of the coat a weekly brushing is enough.  

Selkirk Rex poil long

Very calm cat is very affectionate and appreciates the presence of humans. He can live with other cats and dogs. It is playful and curious and will be happy to take an interest in your activities. The particularity of the breed is its curly coat. For the maintenance of the coat a weekly brushing is enough.  

Siamois

It is called the Siamese or the prince of cats. Cat with an extroverted temperament and provided with an assertive character, it can be unpredictable. He is calm and loves company, he can't stand loneliness or indifference. It likes children but does not always get along with its fellow creatures. For the maintenance of its coat a weekly brushing is enough.  

Singapura

Originally from Singapore, it is the lightest cat in the world. Very affectionate and particularly sociable with its fellow creatures. It adapts very well to life in an apartment as it is very playful, it must be regularly entertained. For the maintenance of the coat a weekly brushing is enough.  

Persan

Sphinx

Lively cat, independent, playful and never aggressive. Sociable with dogs and other cats. He is very affectionate with his master, even possessive. It must live in an apartment because it is sensitive to cold, heat and humidity. He sweats through his skin and needs regular cleaning with a washcloth.  

Somali

Cat with a calm and affectionate character, he is however active and lively. He is sociable with his fellow creatures and gets along very well with children. Although he is cold, he can't stand living in an apartment, a garden is suitable. For the maintenance of its coat a weekly brushing is enough.  

Oriental Shorthair

Photos : Arioko – Agence photo animalière

Expozoo Paris Animal Show

Amateurs de félins, retrouvez plus de 800 chats sur l’exposition féline !

La grande exposition féline à Paris

L’exposition féline revient pour une nouvelle édition !

Comme l’an passé, les clubs de race affiliés au LOOF animeront des stands pour vous présenter les races dont ils ont la charge. Une excellente occasion pour poser toutes les questions que vous avez en tête avant de choisir la race de chat qui vous convient: morphologie, santé, comportement. Le meilleur moyen également de trouver l’éleveur de votre futur compagnon en toute tranquillité.

J'achète mon billet dès maintenant

38

RACES DE CHAT SUR LE SALON DE MARS 2023 !

Éleveurs félins, vous pouvez vous inscrire dès maintenant

Testez vos connaissances 

Testez vos connaissances en devinant chaque race de chat ! La réponse apparaît au passage de la souris. Vous pouvez aussi découvrir la fiche liée à son caractère

Autres races de chat présentes sur le salon en 2023

Asian, European, Savannah

Abyssin

D’origine incertaine (Ethiopie ? Inde ? Asie du Sud Est ou Angleterre ?), le premier Abyssin arriva en France en 1927. Chat très élégant avec une tête triangle, il nous regarde avec des yeux or, noisette ou verts ! Très actif et intelligent, adorant son maître, il n’aimera pas la solitude. Forte personnalité, a besoin d’espace et s’habitue parfaitement à la vie en appartement. Supporte très bien les autres chats et même les chiens. Curieux et joueur. Nécessite peu d’entretien, au moins un brossage par semaine et plein de câlins !  

American Curl 

L’American curl tient son nom de la forme de ses oreilles qui sont bouclées, il est de taille moyenne avec de grands yeux en forme de noix. Il existe deux types d’American Curl à poil long ou à poil court. Sous son allure sophistiquée, c’est un chat robuste, avec un pelage facile d’entretien, il faut juste faire attention à nettoyer régulièrement l’intérieur de ses oreilles.  

American Shorthair 

Chat au caractère facile et très calme. Il apporte beaucoup d’affection à son maître. Joueur et sportif il préfère vivre à l’extérieur mais il accepte la vie en appartement. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit.  

Bengal

Ce chat est issu d’un croisement entre un chat domestique et un chat sauvage d’Asie. Il est affectueux et sociable mais très actif et aura besoin de se dépenser. Son pelage est magnifique car il ressemble à une petite panthère, pour son entretien un brossage hebdomadaire suffit.  

Forêts Norvégiennes

Burmese

British Longhair

Chat très paisible, bien équilibré il est facile à vivre. Il s’adapte très bien en ville et à la campagne. Sociable avec ses congénères et les chiens, il peut être joueur. Pour l’entretien de son pelage il aura besoin d’un brossage hebdomadaire, pendant la période de mue un brossage quotidien est nécessaire.  

Chartreux

C’est un chat gracieux qui ne laisse pas indifférent par sa couleur bleu gris et sa fourrure laineuse et ses yeux couleur cuivre. Il reste indépendant et aime sa tranquillité mais il est affectueux et très fusionnel avec son maître. Pour l’entretien du pelage un étrillage hebdomadaire est nécessaire..  

British Shorthair

Chat très paisible, bien équilibré il est facile à vivre. Il s’adapte très bien en ville et à la campagne. Sociable avec ses congénères et les chiens, il peut être joueur. Pour l’entretien de son pelage il aura besoin d’un brossage hebdomadaire, pendant la période de mue un brossage quotidien est nécessaire.  

Burmese Anglais

La couleur du Burmese anglais, tout en camaïeu, ainsi que son physique doux et harmonieux préfigurent aisément son caractère : raffiné et aimant. Bien que d’un naturel enjoué en raison de ses origines orientales, ce chat est d’humeur assez égale et fait un compagnon agréable toujours présent sans être envahissant.  

Cornish Rex

C’est un chat très acrobate et très vif. Il est très sociable avec l’homme et peut vivre avec ses congénères et les chiens. Ne supporte pas la solitude car il est très affectueux. Pour l’entretien du pelage un brossage hebdomadaire sera suffisant. Une mue quasi inexistante.  

Devon Rex 

C’est un chat très sportif et actif, il ressemble à son cousin le Cornish Rex. Ce chat est très affectueux et ne supporte pas la solitude. Pour l’entretien du pelage il aura besoin du passage régulier d’un gant humide.  

Exotic

Chat très facile à vivre mais plus vif que le Persan. Il ne supporte pas la solitude car il est très affectueux, s’entend avec ses congénères et les chiens. Pour l’entretien du pelage un brossage hebdomadaire sera suffisant. Larmoiement est fréquent, il faut nettoyer les yeux tous les jours.  

Highland Fold

Le Scottish et le Highland Fold sont des chats tout en rondeur. La tête est large avec des contours arrondis quel que soit l’angle sous lequel on la regarde. Le nez est court et large avec une bonne incurvation. Les yeux sont grands et ronds.  

Highland Straight

A mi-chemin entre le Scottish et le British, le chat Highland straight porte en lui les caractéristiques de ses géniteurs, et cela en fait un compagnon de vie idéal, autant pour les adultes que pour les enfants, désireux de porter attention et amour à leur petit félin ! Proche de son maître, le Highland straight est facile à vivre, calme, docile, et très sociable avec humains et les animaux. Rien de particulier pour les soins si ce n’est plus d’attention au brossage en période de mue.  

Bobtail Kurilian Longhair

La particularité de ce chat ? Sa queue courte en forme de pompon. Venue spontanément, elle s’est ensuite transmise de génération en génération. C’est un chat doux, tendre et joueur. Sensible auprès de son maître il sait lui rendre l’amour apporté. Très sociable, il sait rester calme et s’entend aussi avec les autres chats et chiens. Il est peu bavard mais peut s’avérer gourmand.  

Maine Coon

Considéré comme le plus grand chat domestique, il reste néanmoins très affectueux et non agressif. Il est très fusionnel avec ses maîtres. Il a besoin d’espace, un jardin lui convient mieux qu’un appartement étant donné qu’il soit très sportif. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit..  

Mau Egyptien

Le Mau Egyptien est l’une des races de chats les plus anciennes, en effet il était déjà présent en Egypte Ancienne au temps des pharaons, soit il y a plus de 2 500 ans. C’est un chat de taille moyenne, puissant et élégant avec des yeux de couleur atypique « vert groseille à maquereau ». Il est naturellement tacheté, avec des taches de taille et forme variables, seules quatre couleurs sont acceptées : le silver, le bronze, le black smoke ou le noir.  

Munchkin

Cette race originaire des Etats-Unis à la particularité d’avoir des pattes courtes. C’est un chat très attachant, actif et joueur. Il garde un caractère de chaton tout au long de sa vie. Certes il ne saute pas très haut, mais est rapide et se faufile partout. Il s’entend très bien avec ses congénères et les chiens, et sait être très tendre avec ses maîtres.  

Nebelung

Le Nebelung est une variété de chat Russe à poil mi-long, il peut être de couleur grise avec des poils brillants, blanc avec des reflets argentés ou noir jais. C’est un chat très attaché à son maitre, il est très réservé envers les étrangers et a besoin d’un peu de temps pour s’adapter à son environnement. C’est un compagnon de jeux actif et très chaleureux avec ses maîtres.  

Ragdoll

Chat très calme et docile, il est très agréable à vivre et ne supporte pas la solitude. Très sociable il cohabite avec ses congénères et les chiens. Il peut vivre en appartement mais ne supporte pas l’agitation et le bruit. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un peignage fréquent est recommandé.  

Russe

Le Russe est un chat qui se mérite. Chez lui, l’attachement à son maître est souvent plus développé que chez les autres races de chat à tel point que sa réserve envers les étrangers le fait parfois passer pour un timide. Il a besoin d’un peu de temps avant de se sentir en sécurité et de dévoiler toute sa personnalité et aime vivre dans un environnement calme et serein. Actif sans être turbulent, il est un bon compagnon de jeux avec ceux dont il est familier.  

Sacré de birmanie

Ce chat est très calme, affectueux et joueur c’est un fidèle compagnon pour les enfants même s’il aime la paix et la tranquillité. Il déteste l’indifférence et encore moins la solitude. Son miaulement est doux. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un brossage quotidien pendant la mue est nécessaire  

Scottish Fold

Ce chat n’est pas dominant et supporte très bien ses congénères et les chiens malgré qu’il soit très joueur. Extrêmement calme et affectueux il adore la présence de l’homme. Sa particularité et d’avoir des oreilles pliées. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un brossage hebdomadaire est nécessaire.  

Scottish straight

La scottish straight est un chat très tranquille qui préfère vivre dans des endroits calmes comme dans un appartement ou à la campagne. De nature paisible, ce n’est pas le genre de chat à grimper ou à courir partout. Il a seulement besoin d’un coin tranquille où il pourra faire une bonne sieste sans que personne ne le dérange.  

Sibérien

Chat imposant mais d’une forte tranquillité. Très actif avec un caractère affirmé il est cependant très sociable avec ses congénères et les enfants. Très affectueux envers son maître. Il a besoin d’avoir une vie en plein air et ne convient pas pour une vie en appartement. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit. Pendant la mue un brossage quotidien est recommandé.  

Selkirk Rex poil court

Chat très calme est très affectueux qui apprécie la présence de l’homme. Il peut vivre avec ses congénères et des chiens. Il est joueur et curieux il se fera un plaisir de s’intéresser à vos activités. La particularité de la race est son pelage frisé. Pour l’entretien du pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit.  

Selkirk Rex poil long

Chat très calme est très affectueux qui apprécie la présence de l’homme. Il peut vivre avec ses congénères et des chiens. Il est joueur et curieux il se fera un plaisir de s’intéresser à vos activités. La particularité de la race est son pelage frisé. Pour l’entretien du pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit.  

Siamois

On l’appelle le siamois autrement dit le prince des chats. Chat à tempérament extraverti et pourvu d’un caractère affirmé, il peut être imprévisible. Il est calme et adore la compagnie ne supporte pas la solitude ni l’indifférence. Il aime les enfants mais ne s’entend pas toujours avec ses congénères. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit.  

Singapura

Originaire du Singapour, c’est le chat le plus léger du monde. Très affectueux et particulièrement sociable avec ses congénères. Il s’adapte très bien à la vie en appartement étant donné qu’il soit très joueur il faut lui apporter des distractions régulières. Pour l’entretien du pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit.  

Persan

Sphinx

Chat vif, indépendant, joueur et jamais agressif. Sociable avec les chiens et ses congénères. Il est très affectueux avec son maître même possessif. Il doit vivre en appartement car il est sensible au froid, la chaleur et à l’humidité. Il transpire par la peau a besoin d’un nettoyage régulier avec un gant de toilette.  

Somali

Chat disposant d’un caractère posé et affectueux il est cependant actif et vif Il est sociable avec ses congénères et s’entend très bien avec les enfants. Malgré qu’il soit frileux, il ne supporte pas beaucoup la vie en appartement, un jardin lui convient. Pour l’entretien de son pelage un brossage hebdomadaire suffit.  

Oriental Shorthair

Photos : Arioko – Agence photo animalière